

## Indian Association of Soil and Water Conservationists

ICAR-Indian Institute of Soil and Water Conservation 218, Kaulagarh Road, Dehradun - 248 195, Uttarakhand

IASWC/EC Election/2018-2019

Dated: July 31, 2017

**Dr. Harsh Mehta**Returning Officer

Sub.: Inviting Nominations for Election of the Executive Council of the IASWC, Dehradun for the biennial term 2018-2019.

Dear Members of IASWC,

Nominations are invited in the enclosed prescribed proforma only from members of the Indian Association of Soil & Water Conservationists for proposing suitable names for the various positions in the Executive Council. The elected members will serve for a period of two years *viz.*, 2018 and 2019 in the Council. The last date of receiving the nomination and letter of consent to the undersigned is **September 14, 2017**.

Each nomination shall be duly proposed by a member and shall contain consent of the nominee, failing which the nomination shall be rejected. Photocopies of the proforma can also be used.

Your kind co-operation in matter is solicited.

Sincerely yours,

(Harsh Mehta)

Encl: Nomination form

## Schedule of IASWC Election for the biennial term 2018-2019

Circular announcing the election and calling for nomination August 15, 2017 1. Last date for receipt of nominations and consent from members : 2. September 14, 2017 Scrutiny of nominations and informing candidates September 30, 2017 3. 4. Last date for withdrawal of nomination October 15, 2017 5. Sending of Ballot papers to members November 1, 2017 December 15, 2017 6. Last date for receipt of Ballot papers Counting of Ballot papers and announcement of result December 25, 2017 7.

Mobile : +91- 9412019784 Fax: 0135- 2754213 / 2755386
Website : www.iaswc.com E-mail : secretary@iaswc.com

## Indian Association of Soil and Water Conservationists

ICAR- IISWC, 218, Kaulagarh Road, Dehradun - 248 195, Uttarakhand.

Website: www.iaswc.com / E-mail: secretary@iaswc.com

## Nominations for Executive Council for the biennial term 2018-2019

| Sl.No.   | Name of position                                |              |            |        | Nominations  |                            |
|--|---|--------------|------------|--------|--|----------------------------|
| 1)   | President                                       |              | One        |        |  |                            |
| 2)   | Vice-Presidents                                 |              | Two        | i)     |  |                            |
|  |   |              |            | ii)    |  |                            |
| 3)   | Secretary                                       |              | One        |        |  |                            |
| 4)   | Joint Secretary                                 |              | One        |        |  |                            |
| 5)   | Chief Editor                                    |              | One        |        |  |                            |
| 6)   | Treasurer                                       |              | One        |        |  |                            |
| 7)   | Business Manager                                | _            | One        |        |  |                            |
| 8)   | Members   | _            | Four       | i)     |  |                            |
|  |   |              |            | ii)    |  |                            |
|  |   |              |            | iii)   | )  |                            |
|  |   |              |            | iv)    | )  |                            |
| Nominated by (Name in Capital Letters)   |   |              |            |        |  |                            |
|  |   |              |            |        |  |                            |
| Signatu  | re with date                                    | •••••        | •••••      | •••••  | Life / Annual Membership No  | ••••••                     |
| Please   | read the instructions                           | carefully    | :          |        |  |                            |
| 1) For t   |   | .No. 1, 2(i) |            | 6 an   | d 7; members from Dehradun proper must be nominated,   | as required                |
| expre  | essing their willingness                        | to contest   | and hold   | l offi | by letter of consent from the members whose names are ice if elected thereto. Members sending nominations must be by <b>September 14, 2017</b> . |                            |
|  | Life Members and An<br>the office of the Associ |              | bers (not  | t in a | arrears of subscription) are eligible to send nominations, ca  | ast vote and               |
| 4) Nominations not accompanied with consent letters or received late will not be considered. |   |              |            |        |  |                            |
| 5) Last date for withdrawal of Nomination is October 15, 2017.                               |   |              |            |        |  | eve                        |
|  |   |              |            |        | · ·  | rsh Mehta)<br>ning Officer |
|  | INDIAN  | J ASSOC      | IATION     | 1 O I  | F SOIL & WATER CONSERVATIONISTS  |                            |
|  | Ι   | Election of  | Execut     | ive (  | Council for the biennial term 2018-2019  |                            |
|  |   |              |            |        | CONSENT  |                            |
| I hereb  | y agree to be nominate                          | d to the po  | osition (p | oleas  | e indicate the position)   |                            |
| for the term 2018-2019 as proposed by (name of nominator)                                    |   |              |            |        |  |                            |
| Signature of nominee with date   |   |              |            |        |  |                            |
| Name &   | & Address                                       |              |            |        |  |                            |
|  |   |              |            |        |  |                            |

Mobile: ..... E-mail: